Garbanzos con Espinacas

011What: Jose Andres’ Moorish-style Chickpea and Spinach Stew

Why: S heard this piece on All Things Considered. I didn’t understand the why until I listened to it… how could you listen to that and not want to make Garbaaaanzos con Espinacas!!

Result: Wow. The recipe struck me as fussy, but the end result was really good. I didn’t make it, so I can’t say if any step was unnecessary. We have so many chickpea dishes in our repertoire, we really weren’t in the market for another, but this is too good not to make again.

The recipe is online, so I won’t repete it. If we ever make changes to it, I’ll write a new post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

