Food Waste Friday: February 5, 2010

This week we threw out 1/2 a lemon, and I don’t have a picture.

You know, I’m beginning to think that we really don’t waste all that much food. There’s some chicken in the fridge that I don’t see a happy ending for, but otherwise, everything is looking good.

I want to keep this up, because I know we’ll have a bad week sooner or later, but it seems silly to post something so skimpy every Friday. Maybe our food waste wasn’t as bad as we thought? Maybe it was just the holidays that was making us feel so wasteful?

I’ll finish out the month with regular weekly updates. If things still seem manageable, I’ll downgrade to reporting on an as need basis.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

